Wednesday, July 8, 2009

DANKO JONES are ready to invade the U.S. with the release of NEVER TOO LOUD


DANKO JONES are ready to invade the U.S. with the release of NEVER TOO LOUD, their brand new studio album, out September 8 via Bad Taste Records/Caroline.

Hailing from Toronto, the group--DANKO JONES (lead vocals/guitars), JOHN CALABRESE (bass), DAN CORNELIUS (drums)--teamed with Grammy award-winning producer Nick Raskulinecz (Rush, Foo Fighters, Coheed & Cambria, Stone Sour, Velvet Revolver) and recorded NEVER TOO LOUD at Dave Grohl’s Studio 606 in Los Angeles. Ted Jensen (Green Day, REM) came onboard for mastering duties. “We really wanted to step it up sonically on this album, and Nick was the perfect guy for that,” explains DANKO JONES, the band’s lead singer and guitarist.
“There’s something to be said for the bands that stick to the story, Motorhead, AC/DC, Slayer, The Ramones, they’re the ones who have survived,” he adds. “We know who we are, but we upped the ante and experimented with varied styles of hard rock on this album.”
The group tapped John Garcia of Kyuss fame and punk legend Pete Stahl (Wool Scream, Goatsnake) for the six-minute Sabbath-influenced epic “Forest For The Trees.” From first single and album opener “Code of the Road,” to the infectious melodies of “City Streets,” to the Bon Scott-channeling title track, NEVER TOO LOUD showcases the group’s adrenalized, raucous garage rock that encompasses everything that’s fun about hard rock past and present.
Over the past five years, DANKO JONES have achieved hard rock hero status in Europe. The group’s no-holds-barred performance style has made them beloved fixtures on the European festival circuit (Lowlands, Rock Im Park, Rock Am Ring, Wacken Open Air, Rock Werchter, Hultsfred, Leeds and Reading), which has helped the group achieve high chart positions (including a Top 10 position in the Swedish sales charts) and strong record sales across the continent. The trio has gained recognition of like-minded music luminaries, with the Raconteurs covering their song “Samuel Sin,” being handpicked by the legendary Motorhead to join them on tour and opening for The Rolling Stones in their hometown of Toronto. DANKO JONES’ career now spans three U.S. album releases--including the previous We Sweat Blood 2005 and Sleep Is The Enemy 2006 (both on Razor & Tie)--as well as multiple Juno Award nominations.
Look for DANKO JONES to announce a major Fall U.S. tour soon.

The complete track listing for NEVER TOO LOUD is as follows:

1) Code of the Road
2) City Streets
3) Still In High School
4) Take Me Home
5) Let’s Get Undressed
6) King Of Magazines
7) Forest For The Trees
8) Your Tears My Smile
9) Something Better
10) Ravenous
11) Never Too Loud
12) *My Problems (Are Your Problems Now)
13) *Sugar High
14) *R.I.P. RFTC
*U.S. only bonus tracks.

No comments: