Tuesday, July 14, 2009


New York, NY—Julian Casablancas is wrapping up work on his debut solo recording scheduled for release this fall on Cult Records/RCA.
The eight songs were written and recorded over the last 12 months with studio work completed in Los Angeles, New York City and Nebraska. The project was produced by Jason Lader with additional production by Mike Mogis.
The album, entitled Phrazes for the Young, features all new material written by Casablancas. Track titles include: “River of Brake Lights,” “Glass” and “Ludlow St.”
Casablancas, a founding member of The Strokes, plans to announce a special series of U.S. dates shortly to be followed by a solo tour later in the year.
For an album preview and additional news visit: juliancasablancas.com
photo credit Williams + Hirakawa.

No comments: